AAMCO Bridgewater, NJ

605 E Main Street, Bridgewater Twp, NJ 08807

phone Call
Now

CUSTOMER
REVIEWS

All Reviews
  • Local
icon

The service was done quickly, it was convenient. Overall I am satisfied with the Bridgewater AAMCO shop!

Carlos P.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The service was more than excellent at the Bridgewater AAMCO! I am so happy with the way my vehicle is running, they did a terrific job!

Nelson A.

June, 2018 Local
icon

The shop showed me efficacy, provided me with a lot of information, and the work that was done was the work that was promised.

Tom S.

April, 2018 Local
icon

Overall I am very pleased with the Bridgewater AAMCO shop. They got my vehicle up and running without selling me a new transmission. I appreciate their honesty, and everything was great.

Kim T.

April, 2018 Local
icon

Everything at the Bridgewater AAMCO is excellent including the customer service and the workmanship. Overall I am very pleased with the shop.

Greg R.

2008 Nissan Rogue January, 2018 Local
icon

The service was great my vehicle is running very well. Everyone at the shop was nice and courteous.

Nakia C.

2001 JEEP Grand Cherokee January, 2018 Local
icon

I think the gentlemen at the shop are very professional. Everything gets done on time and everything is promise expected so I can't ask for much more.

Serge V.

2017 NISSAN ROGUE SV/SL January, 2018 Local
icon

Tom was wonderful to work with, he was very accommodating. I am very pleased with my experience at the Bridgewater AAMCO.

Brandy K.

2007 LEXUS ES 350 September, 2017 Local
icon

The owner of the shop was wonderful, he really helped me and did a great job on my vehicle. I would absolutely recommend the Bridgewater AAMCO to anyone.

Waseem A.

2015 CHEVROLET K1500 SUBURBAN LT August, 2017 Local
icon

The Bridgewater AAMCO is very convenient for me. My Honda is running very well after having it at the shop.

Jessica B.

2005 HONDA Pilot August, 2017 Local
icon

They do terrific work and I am pleased with the Bridgewater AAMCO center.

Hayward B.

2003 MERCURY Mountaineer August, 2017 Local
icon

The technicians are friendly and they talk with you about what exactly is wrong with your vehicle.

Michael B.

1998 JEEP Wrangler August, 2017 Local
icon

The manager was very helpful, the vehicle is running very well. Everything that needed to be fixed on the car was fixed. I am extremely happy with the Bridgewater AAMCO.

John C.

2002 BMW 325xiT April, 2017 Local
icon

I like how quickly the services were done. Also the paper work provided at the end of the service broke down the services that were done in great detail . I really appreciated that and I enjoyed my experience with the Brooklyn Ralph AAMCO.

Robert B.

2008 CADILLAC CTS April, 2017 Local
icon

I've gone here many times and have multiple vehicles serviced at this shop. The manager at the shop AC is the main reason I enjoy AAMCO so much. I like that when I call the shop he knows who I am and knows what's going on with the cars. He is very knowledgeable and all around a good guy. He is a great guy to have as the owner of the company.

Logan V.

1996 FORD F-150 April, 2017 Local
icon

I liked that the mechanics repaired my vehicle in a timely manor and the manager at the shop was so easy to work with. My Yukon is running wonderfully thanks to the Bridgewater AAMCO.

Susan W.

2004 GMC Yukon XL 1500 April, 2017 Local
icon

My Mercury is all good! They fixed the transmission and it was the best experience ever. I am pleased with the Bridgewater AAMCO.

Steve M.

2000 MERCURY Grand Marquis April, 2017 Local
icon

The Bridgewater AAMCO was professional and my Land Rover is driving nicely. I recommend the shop to friends.

Hugh R.

2012 LAND ROVER RANGE ROVER HSE LUXURY April, 2017 Local
icon

I liked that they were honest and they took care of me right away. Really that is the most important, that they took care of me right away.

Toni D.

2013 KIA SOUL SPORT February, 2017 Local
icon

My Nissan is running great once they got it going in the right direction. What I like most about AAMCO is the warranty.

Tim F.

2007 NISSAN Xterra February, 2017 Local
icon

The Bridgewater AAMCO saved my life! I thought I had to buy a new car until AAMCO fixed my Honda Civic and got it running like new. The service is second top none here! The manager here really listens to your concerns and talks to you. The price was a lot less than I was expecting it to be. I will always bring my car to this AAMCO in the future. Everything was perfect and I am extremely happy!

Mohamed F.

1999 HONDA Civic February, 2017 Local
icon

Iv'e been going to this AAMCO ever since I moved to this address. The service has always been excellent. The people arefriendly and they are very thorough.

Gary C.

2013 Kia soul February, 2017 Local
icon

The fact they did the job quickly and they explained everything so that I understood. My GMC is driving great, the few times that I have driven my it since it was serviced.

Juan M.

2002 GMC C3500 HD January, 2017 Local
icon

My husband and I really like it here at the Bridgewater AAMCO center. We have taken our vehicle here a few times and really like it. My son drives the Buick we had serviced in November and it is still driving well.

Juan M.

2003 BUICK Rendezvous January, 2017 Local
icon

My Chrysler is running quite well, without any issues. I really liked working with the Bridgewater AAMCO. They were friendly and pleasant to work with.

Mark D.

2007 CHRYSLER Aspen January, 2017 Local
icon

The gentleman there, his name is AC was very very nice to me it was extremely hot outside and I have MS and he let me sit inside. My Hyundai is doing well now.

Loretta B.

HYUNDAI Tucson 2007 September, 2016 Local
icon

They did a fantastic job! Top notch, I've never been happier. I didn't have any problems. They rebuilt my transmission and shortly after that I got into an accident so it is back in the shop now. I like the way they run their business and I'm just extremely pleased with them. I've sent two people over there and I have my dad's car going there as well.

Logan B.

FORD F-350 1988 September, 2016 Local
icon

They were extremely helpful to me. They were very informative and they did it in a day! So I was extremely happy about that. I had an AC condenser, trans cooler put in and oil pan replaced. I would recommend them to my friends for sure.

Jessica B.

DODGE Nitro 2007 September, 2016 Local
icon

My Honda is running well, the service was quite I quick, I was very pleased.

Ragjiv G.

HONDA Odyssey 2005 September, 2016 Local
icon

I will always go to the Bridgewater AAMCO center. I'm always happy with them and the service I receive there. They are right around the corner from me.

John G.

KIA SOUL +/!/SPORT 2010 September, 2016 Local
icon

I would certainly recommend them. It was kind of an emergency situation and they took care of my problem.

Robert G.

TOYOTA RAV4 2004 September, 2016 Local
icon

Very good to deal with , the mechanics know a lot. Very trustworthy, and you can rest assured your car will be running like new. I can prove it. I have a 2006 CTS caddy, needed a trans, had it done, I needed coils and gasket, had it done. My car is running like new. Thank you, and I will send all my customers to you.

Vincent M.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Very professional experience with excellent communication from AC. The technician working the problem even took the time to show us the components causing the problem when we picked up the vehicle.

Don W.

July, 2016 Local
icon

Appointment was given according to my schedule and it was very fast. No long waiting time.

Gita P.

July, 2016 Local
icon

AAMCO is great. They diagnosed a big issue with the vehicle that other shops couldn't. The best thing AAMCO fixed and I have the the car back running great.

Wei C

1997 Mercury Villager December, 2015 Local
icon

I'm very happy with AAMCO so far my 2006 NISSAN Pathfinder is running great, everyone is very nice and friendly, I would recommend the to family.

Virgina A

2006 Nissan Pathfinder January, 2015 Local
icon

AAMCO was a great help! My car was having an issue right after the holiday, well they fixed the problem and got me and my vehicle back on the road in no time running better than before

Alberto E

2002 Hyundai Sonata January, 2015 Local
icon

Great service by the AAMCO team. I am more than satisfied with their work. They were very reasonable and honest from start to finish. I highly recommend them.

Joseph G

2002 Dodge Durango July, 2014 Local
icon

I am more than happy with how good my vehicle is running. AAMCO got the work done very fast and since then I haven't had an issue. I certainly recommend them to everyone!

Kyle G

2004 Nissan Titan July, 2014 Local
icon

AAMCO took really good care of my vehicle. Its been running a lot better since they fixed it. I am extremely happy with their work on it. I certainly recommend them!

Dajon C

2006 Mazda 3 July, 2014 Local
icon

Everyone here was lovely, I will surely recommend them to everyone. They really did a great job on my vehicle. I without a doubt use them once more.

Gayle B

2004 Nissan Maxima July, 2014 Local
icon

My car is running fine after getting it back from AAMCO! The service at the shop was really good, and the representative who helped me out - Dan - was very nice.

Asia C

1998 Nissan December, 2013 Local
icon

I brought my car to AAMCO for a transmission problem and they really went above and beyond my expectations at the shop. Not only did they fix my transmission but they also repaired my brakes! I have absolutely no qualms about this experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

Jeff C

2008 Saturn December, 2013 Local
icon

When I first got my car years ago, there was always this problem with the shifter and it had gotten worse over time... My mechanic told me that I needed a new transmissions, so after seeing the commercials on TV, I took a chance and I brought my car to AAMCO. I really didn't wanna get the work done, because I knew how much a transmission job usually costs, but it had to get done... After I dropped it off, I got a call from the guy at the shop saying that my neutral safety switch was all rusted through and needed to be replaced. So after he did that, I picked the car up and it shifts like BUTTER. It turns out that my transmission was fine, and it's like I have a brand new car!! They could have decided to rip me off and replace the transmission anyway, but instead they saved me a few thousand dollars, and I'm beyond satisfied. If I ever have any other problems I'm definitely bringing my car back to AAMCO - I'd recommend them to anyone!

Tom R

1999 Ford December, 2013 Local
icon

I was very satisfied with the service at AAMCO - the price was right, and my car is running great ever since. They did a great job over there, and I would definitely recommend them.

Patrick M

2003 Chevrolet November, 2013 Local
icon

Great mechanics! The vibe I got was a very trustworthy and professional one. They are truly a friendly staff!

George E

July, 2013 Local
icon

Great people, and professionals mechanics! They were very friendly and helpful when explaining to me the details. I cannot express how grateful I am of coming to them for my car issues.

Joaqin A

July, 2013 Local
icon

Ben was absolutely great to work with, and I'm very happy with the service at this AAMCO location! The job that they did on my transmission was ACE! Ben even called me to follow up with my car, and when I brought it back for an inspection, everything was perfect. I would recommend this location to everyone, it was just great!

Vinny M

July, 2013 Local
icon

I had originally brought my car to another shop, and they thought I had a problem with my transmission which is why I wound up at AAMCO. When I brought the car to AAMCO, they ran a few different tests and found that it actually was not my transmission causing the problems, which was great because it was less costly! Also, it was very quick - we were in and out in no time! I'd absolutely recommend this place!

Helene P

July, 2013 Local
icon

I had a great experience at AAMCO. I had an emergency with my car so they took me in right away, and the manager who I worked with was very friendly. They really helped me out!

Dustin M

July, 2013 Local
icon

I brought my car into AAMCO and it's running great now! The service was very quick and I was able to wait for it at the shop... they did an excellent job!

Tyler B

July, 2013 Local
icon

AAMCO provided excellent service, and the guys at the shop really took care of my car. It's running great now and I'm just happy that they were able to fix it. I'd recommend them.

Lowell F

July, 2013 Local
icon

I had a pretty good experience with AAMCO. The manager was very responsive and the guys did a great job with my car! The transmission is running well and I have no more issues!

Nick D

July, 2013 Local
icon

I had brought my car in to AAMCO because my transmission lights were coming on, but when the guys at the shop looked at it, they realized that squirrels had actually gotten into the car and chewed through all of the wires! We all had a laugh about it, and they were able to fix the wires and my car is running great now. It was really great service and I'd recommend them to anyone!

David B

July, 2013 Local
icon

I had a very positive experience with AAMCO, and overall I'm very satisfied with the service and the quality of the work done on my car! Ben is a great guy and he did a great job with it. I'm having no problems at all with the car since I've picked it up and will definitely be back in the future. I would absolutely recommend this shop!

Joshua H

2002 Dodge May, 2013 Local
icon

Overall, I was very satisfied with the service at AAMCO. After we got all of the problems squared away with my car, everything was great! Ben is a man of his word, and I would absolutely recommend this shop!

Danny K

1998 Ford May, 2013 Local
icon

Best car repair shop I have been to in years. AAMCO was great, fast, friendly and very professional, I won't go anywhere else in the future. The car is running like brand new and I will surely recommend them.

Tom P

Ford April, 2013 Local
icon

I'm definitely happy with the service at Aamco. They could've told me anything or charged me any price and I would've paid it because I don't really know about transmissions, but they were very truthful and honest, and they did an excellent job. I would absolutely refer my friends to them.

Tom F

1990 Dodge April, 2013 Local
icon

My car is running great after picking it up from Aamco. I'm very happy with their service, especially how the owner gets personally involved with their customers. I would definitely recommend them, they did a great job!

Joe K

2005 Dodge April, 2013 Local
icon

I had a very good experience with Aamco. Dan was very nice and helpful. I liked how they did what I asked them to do. I'd definitely recommend them!

Steve F

2003 Chevrolet April, 2013 Local
icon

I liked that Aamco was able to fix my car and get the job done correctly! I will absolutely refer my friends to them - I was very satisfied.

Frank C

2004 Lexus April, 2013 Local
icon

There is a lot that I liked about my experience when I needed something done they got it done no if, and, or buts. They were honest, helpful, all of the above and I already have mentioned them to my friends several times.

Mike G

2003 Dodge March, 2013 Local
icon

The car is awesome, it's running like it's brand new! I was really satisfied with the service here at AAMCO because I would call them everyday and they never seemed to get annoyed which means they were very friendly towards me. I would be more than happy to recommend them.

Jen H

Ford March, 2013 Local
icon

Ben provides fantastic service. He is honest and is upfront with all his pricing.

Charles S

Chevrolet February, 2013 Local
icon

The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and I felt like they were being honest with me.

Sherri K

Saturn February, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco was great.  They were upfront and honest with me. That is why I tell my friends to take their cars there

Don S

Lincoln February, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco provides me with great service and I will be using them for all my services as they very convenient for me and I know they will do the job right.

Brian W

Ford February, 2013 Local
icon

Aamco gave me great customer service and that is why I will recommend them to my friends.

Evelyn H

Chevrolet February, 2013 Local
icon

I gladly recommend AAMCO. The folks at AAMCO were extremely helpful.

Mark D

Chevrolet February, 2013 Local
icon

The staff is very professional and I appreciated the fact that he extended me a military discount.

Paul R

BMW February, 2013 Local
icon

I found the service at Aamco to be very friendly and sincere and I would recommend them to my friends.

Mary S

Honda January, 2013 Local
icon

The owner of this Aamco is a great guy and gave me excellent service. I recommend him to all my friends.

Chris A

Chrysler January, 2013 Local
icon

They worked quickly so I had my car back in no time. I recommend my friends to AAMCO.

Zach H

1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee November, 2012 Local
icon

Best experience I've had with an auto repair shop so far. I will continue to come here if they show their professionalism and friendliness like they did the first time. I would be more than happy to recommend them.

Hank S

Cadillac July, 2012 Local